Theme week, sports

Hey guys, that concludes my first ever theme week.  I had a lot of fun this week.  I loved exploring all sorts of different aspects of sports and sports culture.  I learned a lot, and I hope the rest of you did too.  I’m especially proud that at one point I found out I was wrong.

That may seem strange, but let me tell you, there are few things as exciting as finding out I’m wrong.  Being wrong is the only way to learn something new.  When someone proves you wrong, the world opens up into new possibilities.  That happened this week when I wrote about anti-sports fans.

That’s also one of the best parts of writing this blog.  Normally, when I have an idea to write about, I start with an opinion on that subject.  But it’s important to back up my ideas with actual research, and sometimes in the process of researching I find out that I was wrong.  Those tend to be my best articles.

Anyway, I hope you had fun this week.  I think my posts inspired a lot of interesting discussions, and that’s the most I could hope for.  If you have any topics you’d like me to cover in the future, or theme week ideas, let me know.  You can contact me in the comments below, on Facebook, or at the email AtheistSB@gmail.com.

I’ll see you next week, and in the mean time… Go Hawks!

Leave a Reply

