Sorry about the inconsistent posting.

My apologies.  I haven’t been very good about providing content for this site the last couple weeks. I’m really sorry about that. When I first started working on this blog, I intended to write five articles a week (one a day, weekdays off). I quickly discovered that putting together that much content – especially at the quality that I want to adhere to – is a pretty monumental task. I can tell you I have a lot more respect for the other bloggers I read, especially the ones with day jobs.

I soon decided that five a week was a bit ambitious, so I pulled it back to 3 a week. This was around the time I started doing a lot of production work with the Ask an Atheist radio show.  Throw in all the reading I do just to find content to write about, I settled on three articles a week:  Monday, Wednesday, Friday.  For the last two months I’ve been pretty consistently hitting that mark, which makes me happy.

Unfortunately, if you’ve been paying attention, I’ve only written one new post in the last week and a half.  I’m really disappointed with that level of output.  There are two main reasons for that, though.  First, I had a couple really complicated episodes of Ask an Atheist to work on… I’m especially proud of the Live at TCC episode.  Secondly, I got myself a for-realz paying type normal job.  For those of you who are actually productive members of society, you’d laugh at how few hours my work takes from me.  However, it is leaving me slacking on my duties (heh heh… doodie) with Ask an Atheist, and precious little time to work on the blog.  Also, I have to admit that the start of the MLS season might be taking a bit of my time as well… Go Sounders!!!

I will be posting a lovely rant soon.  It will be, by far, the longest piece I’ve written yet, but it needs a bit more editing.  Mostly, though I just wanted to say sorry for the lack of output.  I’ll try to do better, but be prepared for more sporadic posts in the near future.

Thanks for all your support.  I love every one of you who are willing to take a few minutes to read my work.

Leave a Reply

